MFP: On the Road

After finding Tod Hido’s work so interesting, I decided to attempt to create work in the same way in order to better understand his technique. A second side-step of my work was towards night photography; something I haven’t yet attempted and need to, as the night light will create a completely different range of feelings and emotions through the work. I decided to combine these two strands of thought into one on a long drive home.

Here is my CONTACT SHEET

There are a few images I felt were very strong and surprising, considering the conditions the photographs were taken under.

IMG_5511

IMG_5514

The one in particular I feel is my most successful of the set. The msytery in the mist across the road adds a slightly ominous atmosphere to the image. The contrast between the  unclear and hazey distance and the sharp  detail in the road markings add an intrigue into what lies ahead.

IMG_5516

IMG_5520

Leave a Reply

