MFP: At the side of the road

IMG_55092

The first time I died I walked my ways, penetrating the land of desolation and mockery and silence.

This image is one I struggled to edit, as when I was altering the levels I found it worked well as both a lighter, more vibrant piece but also as a misty and eerie piece. The two are shown above and below, and even still seeing them together I can’t decide which I prefer. The colours in the sky are stronger and more vibrant in the bottom image, but the brightness reduces the detail in the clouds. Is this a good compromise?IMG_5509 IMG_5525

Leave a Reply

