MFP: Cut ups Success

This attempt at cut ups was very successful. I used smaller, more rounded sections of quotes from William Burroughs, Jack London (The call of the Wild), Emily Bronte (Wuthering Heights), Dorothy Parker (The portable Dorothy Parker) and Pearl Buck (The Patriot).

-But especially he loved to run in the dim twilight of the summer mid-nights; a spotless sky, a yellow sun.

-Whatever the dream may be, yesterday afternoon set in misty and cold.

-The first time I died I walked my ways, penetrating the land of desolation and mockery and silence.

-I had half a mind to spend it by myself by my study fire; an arid wilderness of furze and whinstone.

-It sounded wild and stormy, yet it was not cold and we were all together, and I cannot say why, but all at once a gush of child’s sensations flowed into my heart.

-I thought if I had caused the cloud, it was my duty to make an effort to dispel it. Love, genuine passionate love was his for the first time.

-Stories were full of hearts broken by love, but what really broke a heart was taking away it’s dreams. I am not a person, and I am not at animal.

-A high wind blustered around the house and roared in the chimney, do not leave me in this abyss where I cannot find you.

-There is something I am here for, something I must do before I go; I turned directly and ran down the road as hard as ever I could race.

-The ghostly winter silence had given way to the great spring murmur of awakening life; I followed the file of the limping days.

-The sun shone yellow on its grey head, reminding me of summer expressing itself in movement, flying exultantly under the stars.

 

Now what I aim to do it try to capture the feelings within these short sentences in my future work, or see if they fit with previous work.

Leave a Reply

