MFP: Across the Moors

DSC_4030

DSC_4032

A high wind blustered around the house and roared in the chimney, do not leave me in this abyss where I cannot find you.

This final image is the most successful of those I managed to salvage from Cheddar Gorge. It reminds me of many things, one funnily enough the Lion King in the bone yard. This is a darker atmosphere that the other images I have captured because it represents a rougher, more dangerous part of the natural landscape. The vibrance in the colours is strong , and the bright green, warm tones trying to squeeze between the mud and the stones show the contrast between the rougher side of nature and the pleasant rolling hills.

This, I think may be my favourite cut-up combination by far. I feel it goes so well with this rough and dangerous image.

Leave a Reply

