MFP: Jon Levy #2 Idea Progression

I intend to create a project based on my strong interest into the cinema and the craft behind constructing a perfect moment, in which the viewer will relate completely with the person on screen.

My strong interest in the cinema is where I have found my inspiration for this project. I intend to create a series of  photographs that would appear to be film-stills. The reasoning behind why I want to do this is to create a series of strongly narrative works, with a cinematic aspect to them. When watching films I take inspiration from the way certain scenes have been shot. This love of cinema will be my inspiration for my work. As a subject matter I will be using my own life and that of those around me to create juxtaposed works that will narrate realistic subject matters in a non-realistic way, similar to the film World.

Leave a Reply

