Transfer.

To continue on with my picbod work, I want to try and transfer my images onto different surfaces, such as glass. Printing a large image of the body onto glass or mirror will allow the viewer to walk around it and see their own body through the outline of the image, combining the two figures. I have ordered the mediums needed, now I just need to wait for them to turn up and in the mean time decide what images I want to use. Photo transfers are something I have been interested in since college as I remember transferring images onto canvas. I want to take that much further and explore different techniques and surfaces to use. Excited!

Leave a Reply

