Picbod.

Depiction of the body.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These three images were made of myself. The middle image was a very difficult one to post because of how, well ugly it is. However if I have learnt anything through my exploration of artists such as Jo Spence, it is that the socially enforced depiction of the female form must be challenged through our works, as I don’t know a single person who fits all those boxes yet I still kick myself when images of me are not as attractive as those in a high gloss magazine. Crazy. So, that is me, depicting my physical form in a very unforgiving way.

Leave a Reply

