FashionShoot-Silhouettes

I decided to start with the silhouettes idea as it was the most simple. I used a soft bulb and propped the scarf in front of the tripod. To create the heart shapes through light, I simply cut hearts into a piece of card and then placed it at different points of closeness to the scarf to create the repeated shape. Here are the most successful. After I had started to photograph them, I found the strongest aspect of the images was the grain picked up in the scarf, and the thread as opposed to the silhouette of what was going on behind it, so I cropped them down to the area with the most detail. These will not be my finals, however I think it is good to make a small start.

Leave a Reply

