Cupcakes.

Practised some food photography. My sister is obsessed with making cupcakes these days but she photographs them in a big bunch that really doesn’t do them much justice. I’ve been asking her to let me get some nice shots, because they’re much to nice to be photographed so plainly. Placed them in a neutral setting, but I wanted it to still clearly be a table and cloth, to keep the homely feel of the baking instead of whipping up a plain white drop. Which is the same reason I hunted out the glass cover, homely. I used soft lighting and a tripod so I could use a slightly slower shutter speed in order to keep the natural light and not have to flood it with the flash. The individual cake is definitely my favourite.

Leave a Reply

