Minimalism

Minimalism.

There’s not really that much to talk about on this one I don’t think. But, the most intriguing work I found when looking into this topic was that of Bernhard Quade. When I think of minimalist photography, I think of very peaceful, serene pieces. Simple. And with simple, I tended to think of uncomplicated therefore without trouble. Quade on the other hand, makes these very minimalist pieces, then changes them a lot. He changes the atmosphere within the work by altering the tones and the depth in the sky etc. I think he makes them look quite apocalyptic. A totally different feel than what I was expecting from a  minimalist piece of work. I read that he makes pieces like this, because he creates his work to represent his perfect view of the World; totally devoid of human life.

Leave a Reply

